Sign in to follow this  
Followers 0
q8999

Day 3 in game first thoughts.

10 posts in this topic

Hello, I started playing this game 3 days ago and its got a cool concept! I'm enjoying it but I'm hitting a few snags which are annoying me, as I would like to see this game improve, I thought I would put my intail thoughts on the forms for the deveoplers and lovely people in this forum to go over:

- First, please allow me to reset my nation, this game is complex and its entirly possible for someone to completley do the wrong thing the first time around, then they realise in a few days time and never play again =(. It would also let us 'Make' our nation as we want to at the start.

If it is addopted I believe that the nation resources the same as before otherwise people will just keep reseting untill they get the desired resources.

Also for vets who just want to start over, it would be nice to be able to do it without having tp create another account.

- Second, the Government section is broken ( I know we are in beta) but its broken, I have 441 Seats out of 500, so with this in mind why are these outcomes happening:

Why am I losing votes?! There is no way a government under the UK system, can I lose any vote, with a 191 seat majority... none, if it did the government would collapse. Why hasn't my government collapsed. It can't be my approval rating because is above 82%... 82%! That means people will scarifice their childern for me... but I lose votes to my MP's =P No, sorry just no.

Why do I have to wait 24 hours untill I pass another law? Now to be fair I can understand that this can draw the game out a little but surely, I should be allowed to pass a law once a day not just call a vote on them.. or how about 2 votes per day.

Failing that, the timer should go and it should be once per day, not per 24 hours... I find this very frustating...  does anyone else?